Menu
Log in
 

International Statistical Engineering Association

Unlocking the Power of Statistical Engineering

  • 28 Mar 2024
  • 10:30 AM

Title: Unlocking the Power of Statistical Engineering

Presenter: Dr. Michael Joner

Time: 28th March at 10:30EDT/14:30GMT/15:30CET.\

Abstract: Statistical Engineering is a powerful tool for driving innovation, solving complex problems, and maximizing impact. Statistical engineers need to have skills in at least three broad categories of knowledge: statistical skills, collaboration, and problem-solving in project-specific areas. I believe it’s important to carefully consider how to balance our learning in each of these three categories. In this talk, I suggest that each statistical engineer should embark on their own continuous learning journey, with an aim to identify the balance that is right for them.  

Bio: Dr. Michael Joner is the Director of the Digital and Data Disruption group in corporate R&D at Procter & Gamble and a part-time instructor in Computer Science at Boston University Metropolitan College. His application areas include control charting, design of experiments, consumer understanding, and statistical engineering. He’s currently a board member of ISEA, and is also a past chair of the ASQ Statistics Division. Dr. Joner earned his B.S. and M.S. in Statistics from Brigham Young University and his Ph.D. in Statistics from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech).

Register Here

Copyright 2020 International Statistical Engineering Association

Join us on

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software